Perceptual Computing a.k.a NUIs : My Love ;)

I Love Working on Natural user Interfaces .My love towards this area started when I was awarded a Microsoft Kinect  for being one amoung the top performers in the Microsoft’s Program MSP .

kinect

And before that I created my first application with the touchless SDK from CODEPLEX . I got lots and lots of positive reviews and I started sharing my Experiences on the same with my classmates , facebook friends and a few members of a developer commmunity.

You can view a video of my first applcation in the following Link : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8zEEZthFqnc and the working in http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bogYCtnF5vA

Then I came across the Intel perceptual SDK which was fascinating . I took my first step . I thought of participating in the Intel Perceptual computing Challenge . And proposed an idea to convert the same Idea into something that can be used in a real world scenario like an Industry . After a few shots of scotch and my friends Android in hand I got an idea to provide authentication based on gestures.

CreativeCamera_4625fd50-8c95-41e9-acfa-79b1381a4393

And Here It is an   http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yljzhOkM0jA  .

An Idea put into reality nothing can make anyone more happy.

Just Love what you do . And Do what you love .

Many asked me on how to create these systems . I will blog on how to create a basic application Soon .Stay Tuned .

Hope You enjoyed Reading. 🙂

Leave a Reply

